Life is one big small ball..!!

So, we all have accepted this at one point in our life, “things are not the same as before.” We always lament that we have grown up, we do not live in the old times anymore. But do we ever wonder why does it seem that the world becomes full of responsibilities and all work and no play?

I feel that whatever I do, time is never enough for me to manage everything in one day. It really becomes all the more tragic when I miss out on the things I love to do. There have been times when I just wanted to read by sitting inside my cozy blanket with a large cup of coffee, but, what was I doing? I was attending my classes so that I could maintain my attendance and improve my grades.

Whenever I happen to talk to my mother, she keeps on telling me; “Today’s time is much more competitive. When we were kinds, there was never so much pressure.” I wonder on this sometimes. It is indeed true. Our elders were free to spend time with their family and friends. They had enough to last for the rest of their life. No today! No matter how much we toil, things are never enough! A student wants more grades, A banker wants more money, A housewife wants more time!

However, I remember reading it somewhere, “Life is not a big ball of a single instance! It is small moments joined together to be called beautiful!”

Indeed, I happen to have read these lines somewhere. They really moved me and I have been following theme closely ever since.

Most of us miss out life’s big prizes:
Nobel…
Oscar…
Grammys…
Degrees..
gold medal…
1st rank..

But we are all eligible for life’s small prizes:

A hug from best friend…

A short sleep on friend’s shoulder…

A glorious sunset…

A chat wid one we have crush on…

A dance in rain…

An icecream  in winter…

A silent night on the terrace…

Finding money in old jeans…

A slow night walk on a empty road wid the person who care..

Life is not big prizes, it is small pleasures entwined into one!

best things

2 thoughts on “Life is one big small ball..!!

Like it? Then show it! :)

