Just one of those days!

There are so many days when I just feel like keeping to myself. I don’t want to talk to anybody and I don’t want to listen to anybody. All I want to do is to sit down at a place with a nice view and see other people rushing about their life. I can see mothers leaving their kids with a nanny to go to work. I can see fathers working their heads off just so they can give the best to their families. I can see a boy who is trying hard to make an impressive career so that he can earn for the rest of his life to dream about doing things he always wanted to do with his money. I can see a girl taking up lessons so that she may one day become what she wants, so that the society calls her an independent, strong and self-reliant woman.

just_one_of_those_days_by_mnrart-d6s0h6r

There is nobody to talk to, nobody to listen to. When I was growing up, all I wanted to do was wait eagerly to become an adult and do as I may please. Now that I have grown up, all I want is to go back to my mother and cry to let her know that I am hungry. I want to ride the fair on the shoulders of my father again. I want to play with my friends again. I want to climb trees again. Oh! How I wish I could be a child again.

It is so funny how things turn out. One day we are kids, the next instant we are running to catch up with life. Other days, I am also one among all these people, minding my own business and working hard to do the good things someday which will never come. But today, I am just watching everybody doing the same. Why is it so that we grow up to be exactly like others when we vow to be different? I can feel so many things just now, but I still can’t feel anything. Its just one of those days……!!!!

somethingtothinkupon

Like it? Then show it! :)

