“When was the last time you did something for the first time?”

“I am not the kind of person to wait for things to happen. I make things happen.”

I was going across some of my older image collections and I stumbled across this.

inspiring (2)And I immediately switched into the thinking mode. I have a weird habit of saving inspiring, motivational and other stuff like this. My room is full of such print-outs. You see, I am not your regular person who stays motivated and is self-driven. I always need a pushing factor and in my case, such pictures work just fine. I have them on my laptop, in small print-outs, stuck to the walls of my studio apartment, on my mobile. I have even liked thought provoking pages on facebook. I no more subscribe to a mindless frenzy of useless pages. And yeah, my journal is full quotes like these. I even subscribe to blogs which have a good vibe to them.

Anyways, I was saying that this one made me think. It has been time since I did something new. I have recently passed out of college and have started working. But yes, the last time I went on a trip, or I took up some adventure or a new hobby was back in April, when I went to Amritsar and was very much into creating home made cards. Come July and August, I got busy with Major Projects, Preparing for Placements, Giving Exams and the usual college stuff.

Now it seems, I am stuck in some kind of roadblock. All I have is my books and just this nagging restlessness of doing something new. I desperately want a new trip to somewhere. It has been so long….And I do miss my friends and my college life. But I am satisfied too, with having a job and all…

I just hope something turns up soon, although I know I am the one who is going to make it happen…

Stop waiting for a Friday,

For summer,

For a man to fall in love with you,

For life.

Happiness is achieved when you stop waiting for it

and make the most of the moment you’re in now!

And yes, I think this time will be another first time when I’ll be doing something for the first time. In general, I do feel that every time we miss out on fulfilling our own desires, we miss out on something big life has to offer. With me, it is the fear of never being able to know what else is out there if I do not step out of my comfort zone. I take time to settle into things. I had a lot of shifting to do. I am still adjusting to the new work lifestyle and I am still not able to get out of bed early in the morning. But I do want to change. It’s a long way, but maybe these are the little things I will start with for the first time, after a long time.

For all those out there who feel like me, I just want you to know, that we are not lagging behind on anything. We are just some people who do not think like normals. We believe in out-of-the-box thinking and in fulfilling out dreams, even if it’s a little late. For us, it is never too late…!

A

Like it? Then show it! :)

